top of page
2022-11 Smaller BFRDC Photo
Ben Franklin with Banner #1
Virginia MC Hochul_edited
Johanna with Bag and 2 voters_edited_edited

The landslide victory of Bronx District Attorney Darcel Clark completes the 2023 election wins for the Benjamin Franklin Reform Democratic Club. Clark won re-election with 73% of the vote in the Democratic Primary. This huge victory capped a primary campaign that saw all of the candidates of the Ben Franklin Club achieve victory. Council Member Eric Dinowitz, who had landslide victories in 2021 in the Special Election, the Primary and the General election, did not face an opponent in this year’s primary, so he became the Democratic nominee without opposition. The three Ben Franklin-endorsed candidates for Judges of the Civil Court, Joaquin Orellana, Edit Shkreli and Carol Malcolm, were all nominated without opposition in the Primary. The 18 Ben Franklin Club candidates for Delegates and Alternates to the Democratic Judicial Convention were also elected without opposition in the Primary. The opposition slate was thrown off the ballot due to irregularities with their petitions. The winning candidates for Delegates were Eliot Engel, Randi Martos, Teresa Colon, Helen Morik, Delores Dixon, Johanna Edmondson, Nona Louise Dunbar, Sergio Villaverde and Jeffrey Dinowitz. The winning candidates for Alternate Delegates were Bruce Feld, Fredda Tourin, Michael Heller, William Weitz, Eleanor Oliff, Benjamin Jackson, Jaclyn Picciano, Jerald Kreppel and Ira Bigeleisen.


PO Box 414 Riverdale Station, Bronx, NY 10463, USA

(718) 796-6177

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page