top of page
2022-11 Smaller BFRDC Photo
Ben Franklin with Banner #1
Virginia MC Hochul_edited
Johanna with Bag and 2 voters_edited_edited

Dear Ben Franklin club member:

Voting has begun! This is shaping up to be a crucial election for the future of our state and our country. It’s no exaggeration to say that our democracy is at stake this year. Despite our lifelong assumption that we will always be a democracy, we know better now. We must turn out and vote in large numbers for the Democratic candidates – and we must vote on the Democratic line – column A on the ballot.

I am running for re-election and I ask for your vote, but that’s not enough. Governor Kathy Hochul needs our vote on the Democratic line. We cannot allow the Democratic vote to be splintered, so please do not vote on any other party line. Our strength depends, in part, not only on how many votes our candidates receive, but particularly how many votes they receive on the Democratic line. The ballot includes Governor/Lt. Governor, NYS Comptroller, NYS Attorney General, U.S. Senator, NYS Supreme Court Justice (3), Civil Court Judge (4) or (5) depending on your location, Congress, State Senate and Assembly. Vote Hochul through Dinowitz on column A.

Don’t forget to turn over your ballot to vote on the four ballot proposals.

Early voting continues on the following dates and times:

Sunday, October 30 from 9 am to 5 pm

Monday, October 31 from 7 am to 3 pm

Tuesday, November 1 from 10 am to 8 pm

Wednesday, November 2 from 10 am to 8 pm

Thursday, November 3 from 10 am to 6 pm

Friday, November 4 from 7 am to 3 pm

Saturday, November 5 from 9 am to 5 pm

Sunday, November 6 from 9 am to 5 pm

Everyone is assigned to a specific polling place for early voting but it probably isn’t your regular site. You can find your early voting site by going to

Election Day is Tuesday, November 8 and the polls are open from 6 am to 9 pm. Voting is at your regular polling site, but you should check on the website since it may have changed. Please vote early or on Election Day for the entire Democratic slate only on the Democratic line, which is column A.

Thank you.



I attended a Democratic rally for Governor Hochul in the Bronx on Saturday with several other Ben Franklin Club members. I don’t even want to say how many years I’ve been doing this, but what happened was shocking and unprecedented. A group of Zeldin supporters tried to break up the rally and tried shouting us down using a megaphone. They carried posters with disgusting and vulgar attacks on Governor Hochul and the Democrats. While they didn’t engage in physical violence, I think it came close. It gave me the feeling that there is a modern day fascist movement in America and it was quite a wakeup call. When I say democracy is at stake I believe it and I mean it. That’s why it is crucial that we all vote for the Democratic Party and all the candidates on column A.

The Benjamin Franklin Reform Democratic Club will discuss and decide whether to endorse a candidate for the 2023 11th district City Council primary election and, if it so decides, will vote an endorsement for the position. Candidates who have formed a committee or have taken other substantial steps to run for this office and are seeking the endorsement of the Club should contact Virginia Krompinger at (646) 265-1964 or email by November 12, 2022.


PO Box 414 Riverdale Station, Bronx, NY 10463, USA

(718) 796-6177

Thanks for submitting!

bottom of page